Registry studies (CE-marked devices used within standard of care)

Author

• Eve Kortleven
    14/01/2014 09:10
    I have some experience with medical device trials, conducted in compliance with the ISO 14155 standard, but am not that familiar yet with the requirements for Registry studies (CE-marked devices used within standard of care)? We tend to take the same filing approach, but now there has been a discussion on accountability responsibility. Is it the sponsor's responsibility to do - limited- accountability (e.g. just asking regularly to the site/investigator if they still have enough supplies) to ensure that the site has enough devices in stock, and is it required to document this one way or another? In general,I am interested to know what in particular the differences are in essential document filing requirements for a Registry study vs. an investigational study, taking into consideration the GCP/ISO 14155 requirements. Can you please provide me with any feedback on this.
  • Medical Devices Committee
    17/01/2014 11:10